Think to Change Summer Series


In the summer of 2015, Northstar launched a four-year summer sermon discipleship series called Think to Change. The series is based on the material Experiencing God’s Story of Life and Hope by Scott Duvall. This is our third summer for the series.

The series teaches the foundational truths of Christianity. Each truth is taught from three different perspectives:

  1. The belief (what is true)
  2. The corresponding behavior (how we should live in light of the belief)
  3. The result – who we become (transformation)

Here’s the outline for the series this summer:

The Truth about Salvation

  • June 4: Salvation (Eph. 2:8-10)  – Alex Kacere – Believe
  • June 11: Trusting & Acting (Php.2:12-13) – Neal Nelson – Behave
  • June 18: Assurance (Rom. 8:15-16) – Dave Farris – Become

The Truth about the Holy Spirit

  • June 25: Holy Spirit (Jn. 14:16-17) – Dave Farris – Believe
  • July 2: Walking by the Spirit (Gal. 5:16,25) – Dave Farris – Behave
  • July 9: Fruit of the Spirit (Gal. 5:22-24) – Dave Farris – Become

The Truth about the Church

  • July 16: The Church (1 Pet. 2:4-10) – Dave Farris – Believe
  • July 23: Serving (Mk. 10:35-45) – Dave Farris – Behave
  • July 30:  Humility (Lk. 18:9-14) – Dave Farris – Become

While each message can stand on its own, you will want to listen online to any messages you miss so you can get the big picture of God’s design in Think to Change.